Election day is Saturday 2 July 2016.

When & Where Can I Vote?

Polling places for the Bennelong Electorate

The embedded map below shows all the polling places available within the Bennelong electorate on 2 July, 2016. This information was collated by Martin’s team from the Australian Electoral Commission and was assumed accurate when published on Sat 11 June.

Election day polling places open at 8am and close at 6pm sharp.


With the election date falling in the school holidays, many supporters may be interested to know that there is an option to vote in advance of the polling day. Details have recently been announced and pre-polling for Bennelong voters begins on Tuesday 14th June at two locations:

They are open every weekday until polling day between 8.30am and 5.30pm. They are also open on Saturday 25th June from 9am until 4pm. You can also vote early at any AEC divisional office on weekdays from 8.30am to 5.30pm.

For information regarding Postal Votes, please refer to this page on the Australian Electoral Commission website.

Voting in NSW

If you are not in the electoral division of Bennelong on election day, you can still vote at any polling place within NSW. View these here.

Interstate voting

If you are not in your enrolled state or territory on election day, you can vote at an interstate voting centre in the state or territory you are visiting. View these here.

How Can I Vote For Martin & Give My Preferences to Other Bennelong Candidates?

I respect your power to decide your own preferences.

Hopefully you will put a “1” next to Martin Mulcare. After that you can make your own choice from the following candidates.

However you must number all of the boxes from 1 to 7 – or your vote won’t count.

Lyndal Howison


Christoper Gordon

The Arts Party

John Peter August

Pirate Party Australia

John Alexander


Justin Alick

The Greens

Martin Mulcare